Skip to content

A message from ThatMoviesWeLoveSite…

August 21, 2014

Screen shot 2014-08-21 at 11.22.44 AMI’ve been a little in-and-out of it from my ‘cinematic critical writings’ on this blog of mine. Truth be told this past month I’ve been focusing most of my energy on my big move to Atlanta. It’s time to jumpstart my career in the world of filmmaking, now, in a serious manner. I’m happy to report that I arrived safe & sound, and have already acquired an office job on a scripted drama series.

So, where does this leave me, as well as you, the readers (if I even have many)? 

For all intense and purpose, things are going to get hectic real quick around here for me. The show I’m working on is currently in pre-production mode, but once shooting begins next month, my free time to go out, see movies, and write about them will become limited at best. A closing chapter may be on the rise, but that doesn’t mean the book is over, it simply means the next chapter is about to begin.

I started writing reviews for my Film History Professor’s website, Hudak on Hollywood, in the fall of 2010. When the summer of 2011 rolled around, one of my closest and dearest friends, Kristina, convinced me to start my very own blog page, hence the birth of ThatMoviesWeLoveSite. I’ve posted over 450 articles on this page since then; from reviews, to festival updates at Sundance, to my beloved Lucky 13 lists. Every Christmas I’ve made it my mission to continue topping my Favorite Unconventional Christmas/Holiday Films; three volumes! Since then my reviews have made appearances on other movie devoted or art enthused websites, such as InstaReviews & Greasy Magazine.

Screen shot 2014-08-21 at 11.22.37 AMI’m not saying that I’m quitting writing reviews or even this blog altogether, I’m just saying that slowly but surly you’ll begin to see less and less of my work here, as a critic. I’ll still do some Lucky 13’s, my casual Sundance journal, and yes, I’ll review some movies that deserve much needed attention. I’ve loved writing these articles, they’ve given me nothing but satisfaction, and I’m glad others have told me that they use my articles as inspiration regarding what to see and what not to see. To know that I could have that kind of affect on people based solely on my film reviews is quite overwhelming. 

And now, I leave you all with a quote…

“You have this idea that you’d better keep working otherwise people will forget. And that was dangerous. And then you realize, no, actually if you take a break people might be more interested in you.” –Robin Williams (1951-2014)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

