Skip to content

13 Days of Halloween: Aaron’s Favorite Horror Films [DAY 11]

October 28, 2011

#3

JOHN CARPENTER’S THE THING (1982) – I probably should’ve put in “John Carpenter’s Halloween” on the list, it’s a great film, but I love this one sooooo much more. To this day, “John Carpenter’s The Thing” still holds up as one of the scariest movies I’ve ever seen. When I watch it alone, I need someone in the room with me, and when I watch it with someone else we’re both on the edge. The movie was the quint-essential paranoia movie, you couldn’t trust anyone, they could be the Thing. This film had the best visual effects of it’s era, and still maintains the realism. I consider this a MUST watch on every Halloween night, you wanna watch something really scary & unnerving? Watch “John Carpenter’s The Thing”!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

