Skip to content

Will I Smurf-ive this Smurfing Smurfmare???

July 28, 2011
tags:

Tonight, I’ll be heading off to the advanced screening for the pointless and unneeded movie that is “The Smufs”. Seriously Sony? You’re going to make a “Smurfs” movie? It’s bad enough that you decided to reboot “Spider-Man”, but now you’re so money hungry you’re going to make a live action version of a cartoon that people didn’t watch, or were embarassed to say they did watch. Well La-La-La-La to you too!

My review will be up tonight, I’m sure you can all guess what I’ll be saying in my review…lots of smurf-words! Get it? Like curse-words, but with ‘smurf’.

Anyway, it’s just one night of a mind numbing kids movie, at least it’s not in 3D–AHHH DAMNIT!!!!!

Next week I’ll be attending screenings for “The Change-Up”, “30 Minutes or Less”, and “Rise of the Planet of the Apes”, so at least I got that to make up for what’s to come.

Please, if you see “The Smurfs”, leave a comment below and tell me what you thought.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

